FITNESS HISTORY

When I started my bodybuilding career 10 years ago, at 18, I didn't know much about diet at all. I made the mistake of buying an over-the-counter supplement that screwed up my body for 6 months, and left me with gyno in my right nipple. In 2007 I competed at the Oregon Ironman and took 4th place in novice light-heavy and 3rd in juniors. It was a rude awakening, but I learned a lot about my body and what real diet and proper supplementation can do for me!

The following year I competed at the same show and won both the novice light-heavy and juniors classes. I had prepped using the "kill yourself diet" (again). Doing up to 2 hours of cardio a day, and taking in only 50g of carbs every 3 days. I had such bad metabolic damage after the show, I gained 40 lbs. in 3 weeks. My feet were so swollen I couldn't put shoes on! After that experience I decided to take some time off; 6 years to be exact.

I learned about proper nutrition from my first real prep coach, and now great friend, Scott Kluth. I also follow Layne Norton and utilize his diet/training techniques. Prepping for the 2013 Washington Ironman, I dieted for over 6 months; going from 228.0 lbs to 197.0 on stage. Instead of low carbs (50g) every 3 days, I was eating at least 220g carbs a day and up to 450g on high days in my final weeks. I ended up taking the 2013 NPC Washington Ironman open light-heavy class win, and the overall title!

After my experience with the pro-hormone, I decided I wanted to be a drug-free athlete and never put that type of stuff in my system again! I had to wait 7 years to be eligible to compete in the natural federation, but have decided to stick with the NPC and maintain my drug-free status.

I attribute all of my success to consistency in the gym and in the kitchen. I've made it a priority to have a well-rounded lifestyle. While bodybuilding is one of my passions, it's not stopping me from doing other things that I love! Becoming the type of bodybuilder that can do it all, that's my goal.

VITALS

HEIGHT: 6'

OFF SEASON WEIGHT: 210-215 LBS

ARMS            19.5"

LEGS             28.5"

WAIST           33-34"

CALVES         18.5"

STAGE WEIGHT: 197 LBS

ARMS            19.0"

LEGS             27.0"

WAIST           30.0"

CALVES         18.0"


BIO

Born and raised in Oregon, I grew up playing and excelling in football and Track & Field. I graduated at 190 lbs and realizing I didn't have the size to play football in college, I decided to join the local Powerhouse gym to put on some size. After a summer of lifting right, eating, and consuming mass gainer shakes, I put on a pretty solid 15 lbs. I enjoyed the process so much and having two concussions from senior year alone, I figured bodybuilding was a better path! 

I graduated from Portland State University with a business degree, double majoring in Business management and Human Resources, minoring in Finance. Getting my college degree was truly one of the hardest things I have ever done (mentally) but one of my proudest accomplishments! Studying and test-taking were not my strong points, but achieving that goal gave me the confidence I needed to tackle other struggles life has brought my way. 

While in college, I worked for my family's company, Tradewind Enterprises Inc. We are a medical courier service, that delivers radioactive medicines to hospitals and pharmacies in 15 states. After graduating I decided to work there full-time and see if it was something I wanted to make a career out of. I am now part owner with my Dad, and we run the company together! I'm a very family oriented person, and spending all that time with them - in and out of the office - can be a pain sometimes, but when I look back at my life I know I'll cherish the memories I've made working with them.

Being able to travel for Optimum Nutrition and pursuing my fitness goals, while working a full-time job is a true blessing.  I'm fortunate to have the support from my parents, older sister, friends and the coolest dog (Aldo!) What more could a guy ask for? I want to experience different cultures while pursuing my passion!

When I'm not in the gym, I can be found on my back deck, smoking a cigar. I love working on my house, playing with the best dog in the world (#Aldoslife), family dinners on Sundays (not always eating out of a Tupperware). I do enjoy a cheat meal here and there. I have no problem blowing my macros on pink frosted donuts, Mexican food, pancakes, burgers (with a runny egg), or a double-stuffed cowboy pizza from Papa Murphy's. 

Growing up in the Pacific Northwest I always lived on or near water, so from a young age I've been into wake boarding, boating, and swimming. Being a true Oregonian and having access to the river, ocean and mountain I have always been into outdoor sports like, snowboarding, skateboarding, downhill mountain biking and the occasional uni-cycling! I love doing things that no one would expect a bodybuilder to be able to do.

I encourage anyone who sees me, follows me, or knows me, to always say Hi! I love meeting and talking with people who are interested in what I do! 

competition GALLERY

2013 NpC washington Ironman 1st place lt heavy and OVerall 

2015 NPC Natural Ohio 1ST place LT HEAVY 

Candid, Prep, Show days


Member Login
Welcome, (First Name)!

Forgot? Show
Log In
Enter Member Area
My Profile Trouble Logging In? Log Out